Interactive Whiteboards- uses and UNDERuses.

I was reading Belinda’s blog about underuse of interactive whiteboards (IWBs) and it coincidentally arrived at the same time as I had read David’s shared Diigo resource about the many different uses for IWBs. Although I admit that I haven’t had time to go through every one, I have really picked up some great tips and I have stored for later use.

I also found this clip on you tube, nothing really ‘out there’ but just a reminder of the engagement of students when using the IWB. I don’t know about other students but I certainly don’t feel confident using the board, mainly because I don’t have one to practice on, but I’m really keen to use it and would love to engage in a PD to learn more.

 

One thought on “Interactive Whiteboards- uses and UNDERuses.

Leave a comment